Coping Mechanisms

headache

I thought we could all use a laugh regardless of what’s happening in your life. Coping mechanisms like laughing help alleviate some of the stress or tension we face in our daily lives. I tend to have a very sarcastic, morbid sense of humor.  Out of all my coping mechanisms, it is my favorite! What do you do to cope with your chronic illness? Please share.

Published by

hydrotalkblog

I'm a 31 year old living with Hydrocephalus. I am not my chronic illness, but sometimes it gets in the way of this thing called life. My goal is to share others' stories about chronic illness in order to help relieve some of the burden and self-doubt that many of us face.

Leave a Reply

