Hello? Anyone?

When I started my blog, I had big plans: highlight Hydrocephalus and those of us who each have surpassed insurmountable odds. It was a great plan in theory, and maybe it will happen one day, but this warrior is worn out!

I’ll spare you the details of my numerous surgeries and ridiculous amount of Dr. appointments since my last post. Trust me it’s MANY and the outcome the same- more unanswered questions and crazy Hydro. symptoms. If you’re reading this, then I’m sure you’ve found some commonality between us, but here’s my predicament: If I were to tell you how difficult things have gone, would there be dead air? My point is I have an amazing family and good friends, but lately the invites, texts and general friendship musings have almost completely vanished.  A few super close friends continue to try but I’m a consistent flake. I know people have their own lives and things, and maybe I’m jealous/bitter, but how do you forget about someone? I know my condition, as do many chronic illnesses, cause a bunch of people discomfort when interacting with me, but I’m still here!!! I’m tired of the raging battle within, but I haven’t forgotten about you so please don’t give up on me. I am still the same person as before but with more scars and a little more hardware:)

Thanks for letting me vent, virtual friend. I don’t feel alone anymore:) Be well!💙

 

Published by

hydrotalkblog

I'm a 31 year old living with Hydrocephalus. I am not my chronic illness, but sometimes it gets in the way of this thing called life. My goal is to share others' stories about chronic illness in order to help relieve some of the burden and self-doubt that many of us face.

Leave a comment